Bob Beagrie


Bob Beagrie is a widely published poet, performer and occasional playwright. Born in Middlesbrough he studied a BA (Hons) in Creative Arts at Crewe & Alsager College of HE and an MA in Modern Literature and Politics at Teesside University. He was Literature Officer at Cleveland Arts from 1997 - 2002, director of Ek Zuban Press & Literature Development and a founder member of the experimental poetry and music collective Project Lono. His work has appeared in numerous anthologies and magazines and has been translated into Finnish, Urdu, Swedish, Dutch, Spanish, Estonian and Karelian. He is a part-time senior lecturer in creative writing at Teesside University and works as a freelance writer and literature activist in various educational and community settings.


Full collections:

Civil Insolencies (Smokestack Books 2019)

Remnants - written with Jane Burn (Knives Forks & Spoons Press 2019)

This Game of Strangers - written with Jane Burn (Wyrd Harvest Press 2017)

Leasungspell (Smokestack Books 2016)

Sampo: Heading Further North - written with Andy Willoughby (Red Squirrel Press 2015)

Glass Characters (Red Squirrel press 2011)

The Seer Sung Husband (Smokestack Books 2010)

Yoik, (Cinnamon Press 2008)

Endeavour, Newfound Notes, (Buiscuit Publishing 2004)

Huggin & Muninn, (Biscuit Publishing 2002)

And Then We Saw The Daughter of the Minotaur (The Black Light Engine Room Press 2020)
Nobody (Hunting Raven Press 2017)
KIDS - written with Andy Willoughby (Mudfog Press 2012)
Perkele - written with Kalle Ninnikangas (Ek Zuban 2006)
Masque: The Art of the Vampyre - written with Val Magee (Mudfog 2001)
Gothic Horror (Mudfog Press 1997)